Northern Ireland boss names first squad

O’Neill has managed to talk Fulham defender Aaron Hughes out of retirement for the clash with Norway.

O’Neill was named as successor to Nigel Worthington in December.

Northern Ireland will face Norway in a friendly at Windsor Park on 29th February.

Northern Ireland squad in full for friendly date with Norway on 29th February:

Lee Camp (Nottingham Forest), Alan Mannus (St Johnstone), Michael McGovern (Falkirk); Jonny Evans (Manchester United), Gareth McAuley (West Brom), Michael Duff (Burnley), Shane Ferguson (Newcastle), Ryan McGivern (Bristol City, loan), Aaron Hughes (Fulham), Lee Hodson (Watford), Craig Cathcart (Blackpool); Josh Carson (Ipswich), Steven Davis (Rangers), Dean Shiels (Kilmarnock), Sammy Clingan (Coventry), Grant McCann (Peterborough), Corry Evans (Hull), Niall McGinn (Brentford, loan), Paddy McCourt (Celtic); David Healy (Rangers), Warren Feeney (Plymouth Argyle), Josh McQuoid (Burnley, loan), Jamie Ward (Derby), Martin Paterson (Burnley).